The Indian Nations Football Conference of Clubs has adopted a 10-YARD LINE PROCEDURE to determine a winner in tournament and playoff games at the flag level which end regulation play in a tie. This 10-YARD LINE PROCEDURE will utilize the INFC regular season rules with the exception for OVERTIME play as noted below.

## OVERTIME PERIOD DEFINITION

An overtime period is untimed play after a regulation game has ended with the score tied. During an overtime period each team will have an opportunity for an offensive series of downs.

## **OVERTIME RULES**

**TIMING**: Untimed Play during overtime periods

**COIN TOSS**: Home team considered Heads/Visiting team considered tails. Coin toss winner determines initial possession.

**WINNER**: Shall be determined by the team who scores the greater number of points over the other at the end of any overtime period.

**TIMEOUTS**: No team shall possess or use a timeout during any period of overtime play.

**LOSS OF POSSESSION**: Defensively recovered fumbles & interceptions shall cause an immediate change of possession.

**SCORING**: INFC Flag Regular Season scoring rules apply (+2 defensive turnovers points do not apply at any point during overtime play)

## **OVERTIME PERIODS**

- 1. Each team will receive one series of downs (4) from the 10-yard line. Extra Point Try will be coaches' choice from the 5-, 10- or 15-yard line.
- Teams will alternate possession w/ the defense in overtime period one becoming offense during overtime period two. Each team shall receive one coaches choice EP Try from the 5-, 10- or 15yard line.
- 3. Teams shall continue to alternate possessions and repeat the second overtime period until one team advances over the other.